This documentation is aimed to help you with the basic configuration of the Context Exporter.
Open configuration page
- Open the Configuration page as an administrator
- In the configuration menu, open Content Exporter / General settings
|Output format - PDF||checked||If checked, the "Export to PDF" item appears in the site's menu.|
|Output format - Word||checked||If checked, the "Export to Word" item appears in the site's menu.|
|Output format - HTML||checked||If checked, the "Export to HTML" item appears in the site's menu.|
It defines what kind of export permission is active in Content Exporter:
- None - If the user has view permission, he/she can export the page.
- Use confluence permissions - Only those users can export who has export permission on the exportable space. The Content exporter checks that the correct permissions are present.
|Page Break Option|
- disabled for DC
- checked for Server
Content Exporter has a new PDF exporter engine that uses much less memory. It renders Confluence pages individually and pages are merged at the end of the export.
- When checked: the legacy PDF rendering engine is used for exporting.
In the export dialog, users may select if every Confluence page should start on a new page in the PDF.
- When unchecked: the new PDF rendering engine will be used (using much less memory than the legacy engine) and every Confluence page will start on a new page in the exported PDF.
This option can be selected only for Confluence Server. It cannot be selected and it is ignored for Confluence Data Center, where the new PDF rendering engine is used by default.
The legacy PDF rendering engine is deprecated and will be removed in an upcoming version of the Content Exporter.
Setup export permission in Confluence
If you select the "Use confluence permissions" in permission management, the system checks if the user has export permission in the current space, or not.
You can use the standard settings to enable export for a user or a group: